Sales and delivery conditions of EUROPLANT Pflanzenzucht GmbH

1.    The following general Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery shall apply to all offers, deliveries and services and all associated legal transactions of EUROPLANT Pflanzenzucht GmbH (the “Seller”) with companies according to section 14 German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch – BGB), legal entities incorporated under public law (Personen des öffentlichen Rechts) and special funds under public law (öffentlich-rechtliche Sondervermögen) (the “Buyer”). They apply for the entire duration of the business relationship.
2.1    Unless otherwise specified herein below or in the purchase contract, the Rules and Practices for German Trade in Potatoes (Deutsche Kartoffelgeschäftsbedingungen) / Berlin Agreements (Berliner Vereinbarungen) as applicable at the time of the signing of the contract shall apply to purchase contracts on new potatoes/ware potatoes in Germa-ny.
2.2    Unless otherwise specified herein below or in the purchase contract, the Rules and Practices of the German Trade in Potatoes / Berlin Agreements as applicable at the time of the signing of the contract, the provisions of the German Seed Marketing Act (Saatgutverkehrsgesetz – SaatG) as well as the Seed Potatoe Ordinance (Pflanzkartoffelver-ordnung – PflKartV) as from time to time applicable shall apply to purchase contracts on seed potatoes in Germa-ny.
2.3    Unless otherwise specified herein below or in the purchase contract, the Rules and Practices for Inter-European Trade in Potatoes (RUCIP) including the Rules for Expert Assessment and Arbitration as applicable at the time of the signing of the contract shall apply to the import/export of new potatoes/ware potatoes and seed potatoes.
2.4    Upon the Buyer’s request, the Seller shall provide to the Buyer the Rules and Practices for German Trade in Potatoes / Berlin Agreements and the Rules and Practices for Inter-European Trade in Potatoes, including the Rules for Expert Assessment and Arbitration.
3.1    The Seller does not accept any differing, contradicting or supplementary general terms of business of the Buyer, unless such terms have been explicitly approved in writing by the Seller. This requirement of approval shall apply at all times, including, for example, in the event that the Seller conducts a delivery without reservations being aware of the Buyer’s general terms of business.
3.2    The content of any letter of confirmation is considered agreed upon unless the recipient objects in writing immediate-ly. This, however, shall not apply to the acceptance of general terms of business of the Buyer submitted with any such letter.
4.1    Purchase contracts are concluded either by written confirmation by the Seller or by delivery of the goods specified in the purchase contract.
4.2    The place of performance for payments shall be the Seller’s registered office. Agents or representatives of the Seller are not authorized to collect invoice amounts unless this is provided for in an explicit written agreement.
5.1    Unless otherwise agreed upon in writing, the purchase price shall be due for payment without deductions immediate-ly after receipt of the goods. Deferred terms and sales on credit are possible only if agreed upon in writing by both contract parties prior to the issue of the goods.
5.2    The Seller shall be obliged to accept bills of exchange only if there is an explicit written agreement to this effect.
5.3    Set-off by the Buyer against claims of the Seller is permitted only in case of uncontested counterclaims or counter-claims which have been determined with legally binding effect as well as in case of warranty claims for defects aris-ing from the respective contractual relationship. The Buyer shall not be entitled to exercise any right of retention, un-less the respective claim arises from the same contractual relationship. Each individual order to deliver is considered a separate contractual relationship.
5.4    The Seller has the right to claim interest on arrears according to section 353 German Commercial Code (Han-delsgesetzbuch – HGB). If the Buyer is in arrears with the payment of its obligations, the Seller is entitled to charge interest in the amount of 8 percentage points above the applicable base interest rate per annum. The Seller is entitled to demand higher interest on other legal grounds or claim further compensation.
5.5    In all other regards, the legal rights of the Seller shall remain unaffected in the event of default of the Buyer.
6.    The Seller shall be entitled to make partial delivery unless this is deemed unreasonable for the Buyer in the individual case. This does, in particular, not the case if (i) the partial delivery can be used by the Buyer for the contractually agreed purpose, (ii) delivery of the remaining goods ordered is ensured and (iii) the Buyer does not incur any signifi-cant additional expenses or costs, or the Seller agrees to bear any such additional costs incurred.
7.1    Exclusively a quality agreed upon in writing in the purchase contract shall be deemed an agreed quality (vereinbarte Beschaffenheit) pursuant to section 434 para. 1 sentence 1 German Civil Code. Public statements, promotions or ad-vertisements by the Seller or its agents shall not constitute an offer regarding the quality of the goods (Beschaffen-heitsangebot) within the meaning of section 434 para. 1 sentence 3 German Civil Code. The Seller is also not liable for public statements made by third parties concerning the quality of the goods, in particular, in advertising or label-ling.
7.2    The Buyer shall not be entitled to assert any claims for defects unless it has duly complied with its obligations pursuant to sections 377, 381 German Commercial Code and, in particular, the obligations to inspect and give notice of defects pursuant to the Rules and Practices for German Trade in Potatoes and the Rules and Practices for Inter-European Trade in Potatoes (RUCIP), respectively, which shall have priority. The claiming of damages (including damages in lieu of performance) shall be permitted only in accordance with clauses 7.3 – 7.6.
7.3    If notice of defect is given in due time, the Buyer shall first be entitled to subsequent performance; if subsequent performance cannot be made within a reasonable period or if it is impossible due to the quality of the goods, the Buyer may, at its own option, either rescind the contract or reduce the purchase price. The provisions of section 478 German Civil Code as well as the right to claim damages in accordance with clauses 7.4 – 7.6. shall remain unaffect-ed thereby.
7.4    The Seller shall be obliged to pay damages for any legal grounds whatsoever, in particular, due to breach of duty and unlawful acts, only in case of wilful conduct or gross negligence on the part of the Seller, its legal representatives or vicarious agents, unless the respective claims result from culpable injury to life, body or health or a breach of material contractual obligations (wesentliche Vertragspflichten), i.e. obligations essential to achieving the purpose of the con-tract on compliance with which the Buyer may rely. The Seller shall also be obliged to pay damages if it has assumed a guarantee or if it is liable under product liability law.
7.5    Liability for damages in cases of negligent breach of duty and culpable breach of material contractual obligations, i.e. obligations which are essential to achieving the purpose of the contract on compliance with which the Buyer may re-ly, shall be limited to the foreseeable and typical damage. The liability for culpable injury to life, body or health and liability under product liability law shall remain unaffected by this limitation.
7.6    If and to the extent that the Seller's liability is excluded or limited, such exclusion or limitation shall also apply to the personal liability of the employees, representatives or vicarious agents of the Seller.
7.7    Claims for defects and consequential damage resulting from defects shall be subject to a limitation period of 1 year as of the transfer of risk. All other claims shall expire 1 year after the point in time determined in section 199 para. 1 German Civil Code, at the latest, however, 5 years after arising of the claim. This applies, in particular, to claims re-sulting from unlawful acts or unjustified enrichment. The shortening of the limitation period shall not apply in case of liability due to wilful conduct, gross negligence and culpable violation to life, body and health.
8.1    All goods delivered by the Seller to the Buyer remain the property of the Seller until all claims resulting from the business relationship with the Buyer have been settled (goods subject to retention of title).
8.2    The Buyer does not acquire ownership by processing, joining, mixing or comingling (the “Processing”) of goods subject to retention of title as this is done by the Buyer on behalf of the Seller. If the Buyer processes, joins, mixes or commingles goods subject to retention of title with other goods not belonging to the Seller, the Seller shall be entitled to the co-ownership share in the new product in the ratio of the value of the goods subject to retention of title to the value of the remaining processed goods as at the time of the processing. If the Seller acquires (co-)ownership, the parties herewith agree that the Seller shall provide for the Buyer to obtain (co-)ownership in the new product in ac-cordance with clause 8.1. If (co-)ownership should not be acquired by the Seller but the Buyer acquires sole owner-ship in the new product, the parties agree that the Buyer concedes to the Seller co-ownership in the new product in relation to the value of the goods subject to retention of title; the parties agree that the Buyer stores the new product for the Seller free of charge. By way of security, the Buyer shall also assign to the Seller any claims against third par-ties which may arise from such processing. Apart from this, the (co-)ownership in the product created by processing shall be subject to the same provisions as the purchased goods delivered subject to reservation (goods subject to re-tention of title).
8.3    The Buyer may sell goods subject to retention of title only within the scope of the regular course of business. All claims of the Buyer resulting from a re-sale of goods subject to retention of title shall be assigned to the Seller as at the time of the signing of the contract in order to secure all claims of the Seller resulting from the business relation-ship. The Buyer shall be entitled to collect such claim for the Seller’s account until such entitlement is revoked by the Seller. This shall not affect the right of the Seller to collect the claims itself. However, the Seller undertakes not to collect the claims as long as the Buyer duly complies with its payment obligations and other duties.
8.4    The Seller reserves the right to revoke the right to sell goods subject to retention of title and the authorization to collect claims assigned to the Seller if the Buyer is in arrears with payment, files an application for insolvency or if any other deficiency of its financial capacity occurs. In the event of a revocation, the Seller may demand from the Buyer to communicate the assigned claims and respective debtors, to release all data required for collection, to hand over the associated documents and to inform third-party debtors of the assignment. Upon the Seller’s request, the Buyer shall issue notarized documents on the assignment at its own expense.
8.5    In case of a seizure of goods subject to retention of title or other third-party interventions, the Buyer is obliged to refer to the Seller's ownership and immediately notify the Seller in writing. If the third party is unable to reimburse to the Seller the judicial and extrajudicial costs of a legitimately filed suit according to section 771 German Code of Civ-il Procedure (Zivilprozessordnung – ZPO), the Buyer is liable to the Seller for the loss.
8.6    The Buyer is obliged to treat goods subject to retention of title with care and to adequately insure them at its own expense. In this context, claims from insurance contracts shall be assigned to the Seller in advance until all claims re-sulting from the business relationship have fully been paid. The Buyer shall inform the Seller immediately of any event of damage.
8.7    The Seller shall release, upon the Buyer’s demand, any security to which it is entitled to the extent that the realizable value of such security exceeds the claims to be secured by more than 10%; the Seller shall select the security to be re-leased at its own discretion.
8.8    If the Buyer is in arrears and fails to make payment within a grace period set by the Seller, the Seller has the right to take the goods back; if the goods are taken back, the contract shall be considered rescinded.
8.9    The Seller also has the right to rescind a purchase contract without notice if the Buyer is insolvent or if insolvency proceedings have been opened. Claims for damages of the Buyer – unless permitted pursuant to clauses 7.4 – 7.6 – shall be excluded in this context.
9.1     As regards all varieties of which the Seller sells potatoes for planting purposes and which are subject to variety protection to the Seller's benefit according to German plant variety protection law or Council Regulation (EC) No. 2100/94 of 27 July 1994 on Community Plant Variety Rights or to which the Seller holds an exclusive right of use, export of the amounts purchased from the Seller to a country which is not an EU or UPOV member is not permitted. The same applies to exports to countries where there is no plant variety protection.
9.2     At the request of the Seller, the Buyer is obliged to provide the names and addresses of all contracting parties to whom the Buyer has delivered or sold planting material which had been received from the Seller as well as the re-spective invoice numbers, business years concerned, varieties and quantities to a trustee obliged to maintain secrecy, who shall be appointed by the Seller. The trustee may be a third party assigned to collect the fees due for farm saved seed (Nachbaugebühren). Any information to the Seller is provided by the trustee in compliance with antitrust and data protection regulations and only if there are specific indications that this is necessary for the enforcement of the Seller's contractual and/or statutory rights.
9.3     The Buyer shall pay to the Seller a contractual penalty in the amount of twice the Z-license for every decitonne (dt) of seed potatoes exported in violation of clause 9.1.  The amount of the Z-license is determined annually by the Seller or its representatives. The contractual penalty is due for payment immediately.
10.1     The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply excluding the provisions of private international law and the United Nations Convention on the International Sale of Goods (CISG).
10.2     Taken account of the arbitration agreements of the Rules and Practices for German Trade in Potatoes and the Rules and Practices for Inter-European Trade in Potatoes (RUCIP), the Seller also has the right to have recourse to ordi-nary courts of law. Court of jurisdiction is the court competent as regards the registered office of the Seller. This does not apply if the Buyer is not a merchant, unless there is no domestic court of jurisdiction. The Seller also has the right to take legal action against the Buyer at its place of general jurisdiction.


10.3     Should individual provisions of this contract be or become invalid or void entirely or in parts, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of the contract. The parties undertake to replace the invalid or void provi-sion by an effective provision which comes closest to the intended economic purpose. The same applies in the case of a gap.
10.4     Amendments or additions to these Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery as well as oral agreements and commitments of any kind must be made in writing. This also applies to any waiver of this written form requirement. Separate agreements with the Buyer made with respect to an individual case shall have priority over these Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery. For the content of such agreements, a written contract or the written confirma-tion of the Seller is decisive.
    General terms and conditions standing 2018


Standing 2018

PDF Download sales and delivery conditions of EUROPLANT Pflanzenzucht GmbH

Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen der EUROPLANT Pflanzenzucht GmbH

1. Die nachfolgenden allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen gelten für alle Angebote, Lieferungen, Leistungen und damit verbundenen Rechtsgeschäfte der EUROPLANT Pflanzenzucht GmbH (nachfolgend „Verkäuferin“) gegenüber Unternehmen im Sinne des § 14 BGB, Personen des öffentlichen Rechts und öffentlich-rechtlichen Son-dervermögen (nachfolgend „Käufer“). Sie gelten für die gesamte Dauer der Geschäftsverbindung.
2.1  Auf Kaufverträge über Speisefrühkartoffeln/Speisekartoffeln im Inland finden – soweit im Folgenden oder im Kaufvertrag nichts anderes vereinbart ist – die Deutschen Kartoffelgeschäftsbedingungen / Berliner Vereinbarungen in der bei Vertragsschluss neuesten Fassung Anwendung.
2.2  Auf Kaufverträge für Pflanzkartoffeln im Inland finden – soweit im Folgenden oder im Kaufvertrag nichts anderes vereinbart ist – die Deutschen Kartoffelgeschäftsbedingungen / Berliner Vereinbarungen in der bei Vertragsschluss neuesten Fassung, die Bestimmungen des Saatgutverkehrsgesetzes sowie die jeweils gültige Pflanzkartoffelverord-nung Anwendung.
2.3  Für den Import/Export von Speisefrühkartoffeln/Speisekartoffeln sowie Pflanzkartoffeln finden – soweit im Folgenden oder im Kaufvertrag nichts anderes vereinbart ist – die „RUCIP“-Geschäftsbedingungen einschließlich der Begutachtungs- und Schiedsgerichtsordnung für den Europäischen Kartoffelhandel in der bei Vertragsschluss jeweils neuesten Fassung Anwendung.
2.4  Auf Wunsch des Käufers sendet die Verkäuferin die Deutschen Kartoffelgeschäftsbedingungen / Berliner Vereinba-rungen und die „RUCIP-Geschäftsbedingungen“ nebst Begutachtungs- und Schiedsgerichtsordnung in ihrer jeweils aktuellen Fassung zu.
3.1  Abweichende, entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Käufers erkennt die Verkäuferin nicht an, es sei denn, solchen Bedingungen wurde ausdrücklich schriftlich durch die Verkäuferin zuge-stimmt. Dieses Zustimmungserfordernis gilt in jedem Fall, beispielsweise auch dann, wenn die Verkäuferin in Kenntnis der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Käufers die Lieferung vorbehaltlos ausführt.
3.2  Der Inhalt von Bestätigungsschreiben gilt als vereinbart, sofern der Empfänger nicht unverzüglich schriftlich wider-spricht. Dies gilt nicht für die Anerkennung käuferseitiger Allgemeiner Geschäftsbedingungen, die mit einem derar-tigen Schreiben übersendet werden.
4.1  Kaufverträge kommen erst durch schriftliche Bestätigung der Verkäuferin oder durch Lieferung der im Kaufvertrag bezeichneten Ware zustande.
4.2  Erfüllungsort für Zahlungen ist der Geschäftssitz der Verkäuferin. Agenten oder Vertreter der Verkäuferin sind nicht berechtigt, Rechnungsbeträge zu kassieren, es sei denn, dieses wurde ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart.
5.1  Der Kaufpreis ist, sofern nicht anders schriftlich vereinbart, sofort nach Eingang der Ware ohne Abzug zu entrichten. Ziel- bzw. Kreditverkäufe sind nur möglich, wenn sie vor der Warenausgabe beiderseits schriftlich vereinbart wur-den.
5.2  Die Verkäuferin ist zur Annahme von Wechseln nur bei ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Vereinbarung verpflichtet.
5.3  Die Aufrechnung durch den Käufer gegenüber Forderungen des Verkäufers ist nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechts-kräftig festgestellten Gegenforderungen sowie Mängelgewährleistungsansprüchen aus dem jeweiligen Vertragsver-hältnis zulässig. Die Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts durch den Käufer ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, der Anspruch beruht auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis. Es gilt jeweils jeder einzelne Auftrag für eine Belieferung als ein separates Vertragsverhältnis.
5.4  Die Verkäuferin ist berechtigt, Fälligkeitszinsen gemäß § 353 HGB zu verlangen. Im Falle des Verzugs des Käufers mit der Erfüllung von Forderungen ist die Verkäuferin berechtigt, Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 8 Prozentpunkten über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz p.a. zu verlangen. Die Verkäuferin kann aus einem anderen Rechtsgrund höhere Zinsen verlangen und weiteren Schadensersatz geltend machen.
5.5  Im Übrigen bleiben die gesetzlichen Rechte der Verkäuferin im Falle des Verzugs des Käufers unberührt.
6.  Die Verkäuferin ist berechtigt, Teilleistungen zu erbringen, es sei denn, dies ist für den Käufer im Einzelfall unzu-mutbar. Dies ist insbesondere dann nicht der Fall, wenn (i) die Teillieferung für den Käufer im Rahmen des vertragli-chen Bestimmungszwecks verwendbar ist, (ii) die Lieferung der restlichen bestellten Ware sichergestellt ist und (iii) dem Käufer hierdurch kein erheblicher Mehraufwand oder zusätzliche Kosten entstehen oder die Verkäuferin sich zur Übernahmen dieser Kosten bereit erklärt.
7.1  Als vereinbarte Beschaffenheit im Sinne des § 434 Abs. 1 S. 1 BGB gilt ausschließlich, was im Kaufvertrag als Beschaffenheit schriftlich vereinbart wurde. Öffentliche Äußerungen, Anpreisungen oder Werbung der Verkäuferin oder ihrer Gehilfen stellen daneben keine Beschaffenheitsangebote der Ware im Sinne von § 434 Abs. 1 Satz 3 BGB dar. Die Verkäuferin haftet auch nicht für öffentliche Äußerungen Dritter über die Beschaffenheit der Ware, insbe-sondere in der Werbung oder bei der Kennzeichnung.
7.2  Mängelansprüche des Käufers setzen voraus, dass dieser seinen sich aus §§ 377, 381 HGB ergebenden, insbesonde-re aber den vorrangig geltenden Untersuchungs- und Rügeobliegenheiten der Deutschen Kartoffelgeschäftsbedin-gungen bzw. der „RUCIP“-Geschäftsbedingungen ordnungsgemäß nachgekommen ist. Die Geltendmachung von Schadensersatz (einschließlich Schadensersatz statt der Leistung) ist nur im Rahmen der Ziffern 7.3 – 7.6 zulässig.
7.3  Die fristgerechte Mangelrüge berechtigt den Käufer zunächst zu einer Nacherfüllung; soweit eine Nacherfüllung in angemessener Zeit nicht herbeigeführt werden kann oder aufgrund der Beschaffenheit der Ware unmöglich ist, kann der Käufer nach seiner Wahl vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder den Kaufpreis mindern. Hiervon unberührt bleibt die Regelungen des § 478 BGB sowie die Möglichkeit, nach Maßgabe der Ziffern 7.4 – 7.6 Schadensersatz geltend zu machen.
7.4  Die Verkäuferin ist zum Schadensersatz gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, insbesondere wegen Pflichtverletzung und aus unerlaubter Handlung nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit der Verkäuferin, ihrer gesetzlichen Vertre-ter oder ihrer Erfüllungsgehilfen verpflichtet, es sei denn, die Ansprüche beruhen auf einer schuldhaften Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder der Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht, also einer Pflicht, die für die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks unverzichtbar ist und auf deren Erfüllung der Käufer vertrauen darf. Die Verkäuferin ist weiterhin zum Schadensersatz verpflichtet, soweit sie eine Garantie übernommen hat oder nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz haftet.
7.5  Die Schadensersatzhaftung bei fahrlässiger Pflichtverletzung und schuldhafter Verletzung wesentlicher Vertrags-pflichten, also solcher, die für die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks unverzichtbar sind und auf deren Erfüllung der Käufer vertrauen darf, ist auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt. Eine Haftung we-gen schuldhafter Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie die Haftung nach dem Produkthaf-tungsgesetz bleiben von dieser Begrenzung unberührt.
7.6  Soweit die Haftung ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung der Angestellten, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen der Verkäuferin.
7.7  Die Verjährungsfrist für Mängelansprüche und Mangelfolgeschäden beträgt 1 Jahr, gerechnet ab Gefahrenübergang. Alle anderen Ansprüche verjähren 1 Jahr nach dem in § 199 Abs. 1 BGB bestimmten Zeitpunkt. Die Ansprüche ver-jähren jedoch spätestens 5 Jahre nach Entstehung des Anspruchs. Dies gilt insbesondere für Ansprüche aus uner-laubter Handlung oder ungerechtfertigter Bereicherung. Die Verjährungsverkürzung gilt nicht bei Haftung für Vor-satz, grober Fahrlässigkeit sowie schuldhafter Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers und der Gesundheit.
8.1  Sämtliche von der Verkäuferin an den Käufer gelieferten Waren bleiben bis zur Begleichung aller Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Käufer Eigentum der Verkäuferin (Vorbehaltsware).
8.2  Durch eine etwaige Verarbeitung, Verbindung, Vermischung oder Vermengung (nachfolgend „Verarbeitung“) der Vorbehaltsware erwirbt der Käufer kein Eigentum, da er diese für die Verkäuferin vornimmt. Bei der Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware mit anderen, nicht der Verkäuferin gehörenden Waren steht der Verkäuferin der dabei entstehen-de Miteigentumsanteil an der neuen Sache im Verhältnis des Wertes der Vorbehaltsware zu der übrigen verarbeiteten Ware zum Zeitpunkt der Verarbeitung zu. Für den Fall, dass ein (Mit-)Eigentumserwerb bei der Verkäuferin eintritt, sind sich die Parteien darüber einig, dass die Verkäuferin dem Käufer hiermit nach Maßgabe der Ziffer 8.1 das (Mit-)Eigentum an der neuen Sache verschafft. Für den Fall, dass kein solcher (Mit-)Eigentumserwerb bei der Verkäufe-rin eintreten sollte, insbesondere aber der Käufer Alleineigentum an der neuen Sache erwirbt, sind sich die Parteien darüber einig, dass der Käufer der Verkäuferin im Verhältnis des Wertes der Vorbehaltsware Miteigentum an der neuen Sache einräumt und diese unentgeltlich für die Verkäuferin verwahrt. Der Käufer tritt an die Verkäuferin auch die Forderungen sicherheitshalber ab, die durch die Verarbeitung gegen einen Dritten erwachsen. Für das (Mit-)Eigentum an der durch Verarbeitung entstehenden Sache gilt im Übrigen das Gleiche wie für die unter Vorbehalt gelieferte Kaufsache (Vorbehaltsware).
8.3  Der Käufer darf die Vorbehaltsware nur im Rahmen des ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsganges weiterveräußern. Sämtliche Forderungen des Käufers aus einer Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware sind zum Zeitpunkt des Ver-tragsschlusses zur Sicherung sämtlicher Forderungen der Verkäuferin aus der Geschäftsverbindung an die Verkäu-ferin abgetreten. Der Käufer ist berechtigt, diese Forderung bis zum Widerruf durch die Verkäuferin für ihre Rech-nung einzuziehen. Die Befugnis der Verkäuferin, die Forderungen selbst einzuziehen, bleibt hiervon unberührt. Die Verkäuferin verpflichtet sich jedoch, die Forderungen nicht einzuziehen, solange der Käufer seinen Zahlungs- und sonstigen Verpflichtungen ordnungsgemäß nachkommt.
8.4  Die Verkäuferin behält sich vor, das Recht zur Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware und die Ermächtigung zur Einziehung der an die Verkäuferin abgetretenen Forderungen zu widerrufen, wenn der Käufer in Zahlungsverzug ge-rät, einen Antrag auf Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens stellt oder ein sonstiger Mangel der Leistungsfähigkeit vor-liegt. Im Falle des Widerrufs kann die Verkäuferin verlangen, dass der Käufer die abgetretenen Forderungen und de-ren Schuldner bekannt gibt, alle zum Einzug erforderlichen Angaben macht, die dazugehörigen Unterlagen aushän-digt und den Drittschuldnern die Abtretung anzeigt. Auf Verlangen der Verkäuferin hat der Käufer öffentlich be-glaubigte Urkunden über die Abtretung auf seine Kosten auszustellen.
8.5  Bei Pfändung der Vorbehaltsware oder sonstigen Eingriffen Dritter ist der Käufer dazu verpflichtet, auf das Eigen-tum des Verkäufers hinzuweisen und die Verkäuferin unverzüglich schriftlich zu benachrichtigen. Soweit der Dritte nicht in der Lage ist, der Verkäuferin die gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Kosten einer berechtigterweise erhobe-nen Klage nach § 771 ZPO zu erstatten, haftet der Käufer für den der Verkäuferin entstehenden Ausfall.
8.6  Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, die Vorbehaltsware pfleglich zu behandeln und sie auf eigene Kosten angemessen zu versichern. Insoweit sind Forderungen aus dem Versicherungsvertrag im Voraus an die Verkäuferin abgetreten, und zwar bis zur vollständigen Tilgung sämtlicher Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung. Der Käufer wird der Ver-käuferin einen Schadensfall unverzüglich mitteilen.
8.7  Die Verkäuferin verpflichtet sich, die ihr zustehenden Sicherheiten auf Verlangen des Käufers insoweit freizugeben, als der realisierbare Wert der Sicherheiten die zu sichernden Forderungen um mehr als 10 % übersteigt; die Auswahl der freizugebenden Sicherheiten obliegt der Verkäuferin.
8.8  Gerät der Käufer in Zahlungsverzug und lässt er eine von der Verkäuferin gesetzte Nachfrist verstreichen, ist die Verkäuferin berechtigt, die Ware zurückzunehmen; in der Rücknahme der Ware liegt zugleich ein Rücktritt vom Ver-trag.
8.9  Die Verkäuferin ist ebenfalls berechtigt, fristlos vom Kaufvertrag zurückzutreten, soweit der Käufer zahlungsunfähig ist oder das Insolvenzverfahren eröffnet wurde. Schadensersatzansprüche des Käufers sind – soweit sie nicht nach Maßgabe der Ziffern 7.4 – 7.6 zulässig sind – insoweit ausgeschlossen.
9.1  Für sämtliche Sorten, von denen die Verkäuferin Kartoffeln zu Pflanzzwecken verkauft und für die zugunsten der Verkäuferin Sortenschutz nach dem deutschen Sortenschutzgesetz bzw. der unionsrechtlichen Verordnung (EG) Nr. 2100/94 des Rates über den gemeinschaftlichen Sortenschutz vom 27.07.1994 oder ein ausschließliches Nutzungs-recht der Verkäuferin hieran besteht, ist die Ausfuhr der bei der Verkäuferin erworbenen Mengen in ein Land, das nicht Mitglied der EU oder Mitglied der UPOV ist, nicht gestattet. Gleiches gilt für die Ausfuhr in Länder, in denen kein Sortenrechtsschutz besteht.
9.2  Der Käufer ist verpflichtet, auf Verlangen der Verkäuferin die Namen und Adressen aller Vertragspartner, an die der Käufer Pflanzgut geliefert oder verkauft hat, welches er von der Verkäuferin bezogen hat, sowie die jeweiligen Rechnungsnummern, die betroffenen Wirtschaftsjahre, Sorten und Mengen an einen von der Verkäuferin zu be-stimmenden und zur Verschwiegenheit verpflichteten Treuhänder zu übergeben. Ein solcher Treuhänder kann auch ein zur Erhebung der Nachbaugebühren beauftragter Dritter sein. Eine etwaige Information an die Verkäuferin er-folgt durch den Treuhänder unter Einhaltung kartellrechtlicher und datenschutzrechtlicher Vorgaben nur dann, wenn es konkrete Anhaltspunkte dafür gibt, dass dies für die Durchsetzung der vertraglichen und/ oder gesetzlichen Rechte der Verkäuferin erforderlich ist.
9.3  Der Käufer hat der Verkäuferin für jede unter Verstoß gegen Ziffer 9.1 exportierte Dezitonne (dt) Pflanzkartoffeln eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe der doppelten Z-Lizenz zu zahlen. Die Höhe der Z-Lizenz wird durch die Verkäuferin oder ihre Vertreter jährlich festgelegt. Die Vertragsstrafe wird sofort zur Zahlung fällig.
10.1   Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss der Bestimmungen des internationalen Privat-rechts; die Geltung des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG) ist ausgeschlossen.
10.2  Der Verkäuferin steht im Hinblick auf die Schiedsgerichtsvereinbarungen der Deutschen Kartoffelgeschäftsbedin-gungen sowie der „RUCIP“- Geschäftsbedingungen das Wahlrecht zu, auch die ordentlichen Gerichte anzurufen. Gerichtsstand ist das für den Sitz der Verkäuferin zuständige Gericht. Dies gilt nicht, wenn der Käufer nicht Kauf-mann ist, es sei denn, es besteht kein Gerichtsstand im Inland. Die Verkäuferin ist berechtigt, den Käufer auch an seinem allgemeinen Gerichtsstand zu verklagen.
10.3  Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages ganz oder teilweise unwirksam oder nichtig sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit des Vertrages im Übrigen nicht berührt. Die Parteien verpflichten sich, die unwirksa-me oder nichtige Bestimmung durch eine wirksame Bestimmung zu ersetzen, die dem gewollten wirtschaftlichen Zweck am nächsten kommt. Dasselbe gilt im Falle einer Lücke.
10.4  Änderungen oder Ergänzungen dieser Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen sowie mündliche Vereinbarungen und Zusagen jeglicher Art bedürfen der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für die Abbedingung dieses Schriftformerfordernis-ses. Im Einzelfall getroffene, individuelle Vereinbarungen mit dem Käufer haben Vorrang vor diesen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen. Für den Inhalt derartiger Vereinbarungen ist ein schriftlicher Vertrag bzw. die schriftliche Bestä-tigung der Verkäuferin maßgebend.

Stand 2018

PDF Download Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen.