We offer a large choice of seed potatos from organic breeding.

EUROPLANT organic seed potatoes create trust.

Only breeding methods which are in line with the principles of organic farming are used in plant breeding. The target is to create robust and efficient varieties with high natural resistance, to guarantee environmentally friendly production and thus to conserve natural resources.

With more than 20 different varieties, we offer a large range of seed potatoes from organic multiplication. We only multiply our seed potatoes on selected, qualified farms, which belong to well-known local organic associations. In addition to the official minimum standards, EUROPLANT sets higher requirements for our organic seed potatoes. Our intensive quality analysis in production, storage and processing ensures continuous improvement of the production result.

Organic farming demands special requirements for the varieties. Due to the low fertilizer level, organic seed potatoes have less nutrients available. The nutrient content is also subject to a different dynamic. Competition from side herbs is high and the use of conventional pesticides is forbidden when an infestation with pathogens is present. For this reason, preference is given to varieties that can convert rapid youth development and early tuber development into yield or can withstand the pressure of disease for longer due to pronounced leaf health.

We at EUROPLANT know the special requirements and have the right solution for a high-yield harvest in harmony with nature and are the right contact for organic potato cultivation.

We constantly optimize production processes, train our mutlipliers and improve the cultivation instructions for our varieties. We would be pleased to assist you by telephone or in a personal discussion about the variety characteristics and the requirements for your local conditions.

EUROPLANT is certificatied in accordance with the EG-Eco-Regulation by the Eco-Control Authority DE - ÖKO-006.

Wir bieten eine große Auswahl an Pflanzkartoffeln aus ökologischer Vermehrung

EUROPLANT Öko-Pflanzgut schafft Vertrauen

Bei der Pflanzgutzüchtung kommen nur Zuchtmethoden zum Einsatz, die mit den Prinzipien des ökologischen Landbaus in Einklang stehen. Ziel ist es, robuste und leistungsfähige Sorten mit hohen natürlichen Resistenzen zu schaffen, eine umweltgerechte Produktion zu gewährleisten und somit die natürlichen Ressourcen zu schonen.

Wir bieten mit mehr als 20 verschiedenen Sorten eine große Auswahl an Pflanzkartoffeln aus ökologischer Vermehrung. Die Produktion findet in ausgewählten, dafür qualifizierten Vermehrungsbetrieben, welche den bekannten lokalen Ökoverbänden angehören, statt. Neben den amtlich vorgeschriebenen Mindestnormen setzt EUROPLANT weitere Anforderungen an das Öko-Pflanzgut. Eine intensive Qualitätsanalyse in der Produktion, Lagerung und Aufbereitung trägt zur ständigen Verbesserung des Produktionsergebnisses bei.

Der ökologische Anbau stellt speziellere Anforderungen an die Sorten, als die konventionelle Landwirtschaft. So stehen dem Öko-Pflanzgut aufgrund des niedrigen Düngeniveaus weniger Nährstoffe als beim konventionellen Anbau zur Verfügung. Die Nährstoffgehalte unterliegen zudem einer anderen Dynamik. Die Konkurrenz der Beikräuter ist hoch und bei Befall mit Krankheitserregern, ist der Einsatz konventioneller Pflanzenschutzmittel untersagt. Es werden daher Sorten bevorzugt, die eine schnelle Jugendentwicklung und frühen Knollenansatz in Ertrag umsetzen oder durch eine ausgeprägte Blattgesundheit dem Krankheitsdruck länger widerstehen können.

Wir bei EUROPLANT kennen die besonderen Anforderungen und haben die passende Lösung für eine ertragreiche Ernte im Einklang mit der Natur und sind somit der richtige Ansprechpartner für den ökologischen Kartoffelanbau.

Ständig optimieren wir Produktionsprozesse, schulen unsere Vermehrungsbetriebe und verbessern die Anbauhinweise unserer Sorten. Gerne beraten wir Sie telefonisch oder in einem persönlichen Gespräch über die Sorteneigenschaften und die Anforderungen an den jeweiligen Standort.

Zur Zertifizierung nach der EG-Öko-Verordnung unterliegt EUROPLANT der
Öko-Kontrollstelle DE – ÖKO-006.